chrometweaks.org

Why doesn't my Godaddy domain name url register without typing www. in front?
First off, Why doesn't my Godaddy domain name url register without typing www. in front? Thanks for any answer or 2. Another question on my mind: HI All.

I am in the middle of developing a piece of software I will call the Expired HostGator Toolkit, It is for people that are looking for and that buy expired domains,.

The software is not 100% complete but has some cool features in it now,.

Like:.

A Link url extractor so you can extract HostGator names from web pages or any type of file you may have on your hard drive so you can paste them in to a link popularity checker,.

It also has a built in web browser that is loaded with resource tools to help you find expired domains and evaluate the link popularity of the HostGator names and heaps more.

You can also do a search on what the HostGator was used for in the past,.

In the near future I will be adding a HostGator name manager/organizer to the software also,.

I am basically creating the software so that a user has everything at their finger tips that they will need to help find / research for expired HostGator names and to manage the domains the users successfully back order,.

So what I want to know is what other features do you want to see in the software,.

Also send me any comments about the software you may have,.

Please download it for free here,.

Http://www.expireddomainsoftware.com...aintoolkit.zip.

Thanks.

Tom Dahne.

Expired HostGator Software.

Http://www.expireddomainsoftware.com..

Comments (28)

Hmm... I need to find out myself. I don't know what is the right answer. I'll do some poking around and get back to you if I find an useful answer. You should email the people at Godaddy as they probably can help you..

Comment #1

HI Dave..

I replied to your PM I will try and send you an email tomorrow....

I have started reviewing your ebook and have some comments for you soon..

Thanks.

Tom Dahne..

Comment #2

I'm going to check it out right now, thanks for sharing with us.

Ezimedia.

...

Comment #3

I noticed 1 small giltch , when I started it up in the bottom left hand corner were it says how much the page has loaded it said 111% and then 1070%.

..

Just to let you know! :yu:..

Comment #4

It's been working great, I'm mighty impressed..

Good for bulk checking for the li'l guys..

A few errors when checking more than 100 names at once, but I've sent this errors on..

Great program, and thanks for sharing..

-Allan..

Comment #5

HI All,.

Thanks all for the great feedback so far.. keep it comin....

I hope to have a new update out some time next week, I will keep you all posted when I release it....

Thanks again.

Tom Dahne..

Comment #6

HI All.

I will have a new version out by this weekend I hope so I will leave the trial serial code activated until then...

I still need more feedback so if you have downloaded it send us your feedback...

For those who have not downloaded our Expired HostGator Toolkit yet you have about 7 days left before I kill this trial serial code.. So download it now....

Thanks.

Tom Dahne..

Comment #7

Just FWIW, sometimes when bulk checking overture/alexa, it will randomly freeze after the first 5-10 names..

Not sure what causes it, but it's been happening more frequently recently..

-Allan..

Comment #8

HI Allen,.

I am getting a random error also from time to time... it gives me a popup error window are you getting this also.... I will report it to the programmer and see what he has to say....

But it does not happen all the time and that makes me think it may have something to do with the number of requests one can send to alexa or overture....

Well i'll keep ya posted..

Thanks.

Tom Dahne..

Comment #9

Edit: I downloaded it once, but then I misplaced the file. Now when I try to re-download it, it says "404 error." Has the file been taken offline?..

Comment #10

HI ApeXX.

No it has not been taken offline you can still download it here...

Http://www.expireddomainsoftware.com/EDT_Setup.zip.

Thanks.

Tom Dahne..

Comment #11

Hey Tom,.

What format should the proxies take when entering them into the software? Thus far I haven't gotten any to load succesfully from proxies that I have used in the past. (And even an example ip/host would be useful).

As well, any progress on the bulk check issue? Tops out for me at about 400 right now, seems to be getting hung up on certain domains and not releasing the thread to move on to the next... No expert, of course, but just my lay opinion..

Thanks,.

Allan..

Comment #12

HI Allen.

The proxies should be in this format....

IP Number : Port Number.

Example Below.

217.17.228.171:80.

195.56.58.150:3128.

219.149.233.179:8080.

As for it stopping on 400 domains or more.... Does it happen when you have proxies turned on or with proxies turned off... If it is with proxies off then it could be you have set the threads to high and the program is sending to many requests to alexa or overture at anyone time.....

If you use it without proxies and you have the alexa rank checked then set the threads to max of 5 if you have the alexa rank not checked then you can up the threads to like 10+.

I added like 500 proxies into the software this morning and ran 1000 domains through it checking overture and alexa links (Not Alexa Rank - As I am not really interested in Alexa Rank for domains) and the program worked fine...

Thanks.

Tom Dahne..

Comment #13

Yeah I get errors too but if I keep clicking them they go away but it says I need a serial and I don't have one so I can't use it for now...

Comment #14

HI Hotrod12..

As in the post above....

When you install it and run it for the first time it will ask you for a serial code just enter namepros in lower case letters...

When you say you get errors... can you explain the error a little to me....

I want to make sure we are all getting the same error... The one I get randomly is while using the bulk checker.. I get a popup warning Dialog box with a error code and the option to abort/retry/cancel.... is this what you are talking about also..

Let us know...

Thanks.

Tom Dahne..

Comment #15

Don't know if this helps.....

I've also been getting the same error when loading proxies, and it starts a loop of "a/r/c" and "EDT has encountered an error and must close" that each loads another....

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-16"?>.

<DATABASE>.

<EXE NAME="ExpireDomainToolkit.exe" FILTER="GRABMI_FILTER_PRIVACY">.

<MATCHING_FILE NAME="ExpireDomainToolkit.exe" SIZE="2256384" CHECKSUM="0xD286B8A4" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="06/19/1992 22:22:17" UPTO_LINK_DATE="06/19/1992 22:22:17" />.

<MATCHING_FILE NAME="qtintf70.dll" SIZE="4082688" CHECKSUM="0xE1886FB9" BIN_FILE_VERSION="7.0.4.258" BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="7.0.0.0" PRODUCT_VERSION="7.0" FILE_DESCRIPTION="Delphi-Qt2.x Interface Library" COMPANY_NAME="Borland Software Corporation" PRODUCT_NAME="Delphi-Qt2.x Interface Library" FILE_VERSION="7.0.4.258" ORIGINAL_FILENAME="QTINTF.DLL" INTERNAL_NAME="QTINTF" LEGAL_COPYRIGHT="Copyright 2001 Borland Software Corporation" VERFILEDATEHI="0x0" VERFILEDATELO="0x0" VERFILEOS="0x4" VERFILETYPE="0x2" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" UPTO_BIN_FILE_VERSION="7.0.4.258" UPTO_BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="7.0.0.0" LINK_DATE="08/09/2002 21:43:28" UPTO_LINK_DATE="08/09/2002 21:43:28" VER_LANGUAGE="English (United States) [0x409]" />.

<MATCHING_FILE NAME="unins000.exe" SIZE="640957" CHECKSUM="0xF4B1C052" BIN_FILE_VERSION="51.34.0.0" BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="51.34.0.0" PRODUCT_VERSION="" FILE_DESCRIPTION="Setup/Uninstall" COMPANY_NAME="" PRODUCT_NAME="Inno Setup" FILE_VERSION="51.34.0.0" ORIGINAL_FILENAME="" INTERNAL_NAME="" LEGAL_COPYRIGHT="Copyright (C) 1997-2005 Jordan Russell. Portions Copyright (C) 2000-2005 Martijn Laan." VERFILEDATEHI="0x0" VERFILEDATELO="0x0" VERFILEOS="0x4" VERFILETYPE="0x1" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" UPTO_BIN_FILE_VERSION="51.34.0.0" UPTO_BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="51.34.0.0" LINK_DATE="06/19/1992 22:22:17" UPTO_LINK_DATE="06/19/1992 22:22:17" VER_LANGUAGE="English (United States) [0x409]" />.

</EXE>.

<EXE NAME="kernel32.dll" FILTER="GRABMI_FILTER_THISFILEONLY">.

<MATCHING_FILE NAME="kernel32.dll" SIZE="930816" CHECKSUM="0xF60887C3" BIN_FILE_VERSION="5.1.2600.1560" BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="5.1.2600.1560" PRODUCT_VERSION="5.1.2600.1560" FILE_DESCRIPTION="Windows NT BASE API Client DLL" COMPANY_NAME="Microsoft Corporation" PRODUCT_NAME="Microsoft Windows Operating System" FILE_VERSION="5.1.2600.1560 (xpsp2_gdr.040517-1325)" ORIGINAL_FILENAME="kernel32" INTERNAL_NAME="kernel32" LEGAL_COPYRIGHT=" Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved." VERFILEDATEHI="0x0" VERFILEDATELO="0x0" VERFILEOS="0x40004" VERFILETYPE="0x2" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0xEC3A9" LINKER_VERSION="0x50001" UPTO_BIN_FILE_VERSION="5.1.2600.1560" UPTO_BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="5.1.2600.1560" LINK_DATE="06/17/2004 17:58:35" UPTO_LINK_DATE="06/17/2004 17:58:35" VER_LANGUAGE="English (United States) [0x409]" />.

</EXE>.

</DATABASE>..

Comment #16

HI All.

I got the new source code for the Expired HostGator Toolkit today....

I need to raise some money fast this weekend to cover a few bills.

So I am willing to give any Namepros member a life time membership.

To my GoDaddy site ExpiredDomainSoftware.com for only $10.00 payment is.

Via paypal only to.



The offer will end on.

Sunday night at 12am midnight....

If you wanted to join my GoDaddy site I would do so now... I'm not going to.

Make this offer again....

You have less then 48 hours until I end this offer..

PM me when you have made payment or email me ... and I will reply within.

24 hours....

Thanks.

Tom Dahne.

P.s.

Once my Beta version goes into the final version I will up the lifetime.

Executive membership to at least $29.95 to $47 or more....

HI Allen.

I will pass your info on to my programmer... I will keep you all posted..

Thanks...

Tom Dahne.

P.s.

Does anyone think video tutorials for the Expired HostGator Toolkit would be a good idea... Let me know and I will create some......

Comment #17

HI All.

I had a member report back to me that they can not get any results when they use the overture bulk checker in my Expired HostGator Toolkit so I am wondering if anyone else is having the same problem or is it working for you..

Please let me know..

Thanks.

Tom Dahne..

Comment #18

Seems like it is nice, I'll have a go...

Comment #19

I've PMed Tom about the tool, but I would like to know if anyone uses the tool here ? And if yes, please share your comment about that.....

Comment #20

Well... I knew the last post date, no problem about that. I think I could reply, it's not so sol... and I want to have opinions about this tool from current users. And I hope they'll read this thread if they subscribed, and ezimedia too..

Guess what ? I always check the time stamp, but thank you dan..

Comment #21

Mm, I think it's a paid script now anyways..

Comment #22

HI All,.

My programmer is still working on fixing a few things in the Expired HostGator Toolkit Beta v3.0.5, mainly the new HostGator Name Organizer.. it is about 90% complete but there are a few things I want completed before I release a trial version with this new feature..

As for the bulk overture checker feature it works fine but some times overture plays up and does not return results this has nothing to do with the Expired HostGator Toolkit but rather overture, as they sometimes block ip's if to many requests are sent to their servers in a short amount of time..

I hope to have a new trial version of the Expired HostGator Toolkit out soon for you all to try..

If you have any questions please post them here or just send me a PM..

Thanks again to all that have sent feedback..

Tom Dahne..

Comment #23

HI.

The download url in this thread is not working at this time, I will reply with a new url soon when the latest trial version is completed,.

Please bear with me and my programmer,.

Thanks.

Tom Dahne..

Comment #24

Of course it's a paid script. Not everything is free in the life ! But I tried a little Expired HostGator Toolkit and it was pretty good, so I'm ready to pay if the software is good, especially if it's not so expensive....

Thanks Tom for the answer, I can't wait to test the new beta.

I need a good HostGator name organizer.

The overture check is really annoying....

And ThreeD, it's normal you got a 404 since the beta has expired, but look at.

Http://www.expireddomainsoftware.com/services.html.

And you'll the features...

Comment #25

HI David,.

Im going to send you a PM in about 10 mins just going to compile something for you... I'll email you shortly,....

Thanks.

Tom Dahne..

Comment #26

Ahhhhh I wasn't aware of that.

Still early here hehe..

Comment #27

HI All,.

OK I just uploaded the latest version... was not going to make this public right now as it is not 100% complete. but what the heck, you can download it here.

Http://www.expireddomainsoftware.com...ainToolkit.zip.

When you install it an run it you will be asked for a serial code just enter 'namepros' without the ' '.....

It us set to expired on the 7th of 07/2005.

I hope to have the HostGator name organizer feature completed by then... if you have comments, or hate it or love it I want all feedback....

Thanks.

Tom Dahne..

Comment #28

I'm going to test this baby in every way possible, bend and twist all the options..

Comment #29


This question was taken from a support group/message board and re-posted here so others can learn from it.